Limited-time Offer SAVE $40 on Geno 2.0! Now only $159.95.    View Details >
  1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
View Atlas of the Indian Nations image
Zoom

Atlas of the Indian Nations

$40.00

Price: $40.00

Item#:6201160

Qty: Pre-order, will ship on 10/7/14





You May Also Like

Atlas of Indian Nations is a comprehensive resource for those interested in Native American history and culture. Told through maps, photos, art, and archival cartography, this is the story of American Indians that only National Geographic can tell. This illustrated atlas is perfect for fans of S. C. Gwynne's captivating book Empire of the Summer Moon, Hampton Side's Blood and Thunder, and National Geographic atlases, as well as those fascinated with the Old West. Organized by region, this encyclopedic reference details Indian tribes' beliefs, sustenance, shelter, alliances and animosities, key historical events, and more. See the linguistic groupings and understand the constantly shifting, overlapping boundaries of the tribes. Follow the movement, growth, decline, and continuity of Indian nations and their lifestyles.


  • Hardcover
  • 320 pages; 300 color and black-and-white photographs
  • 9 1/8" x 10 7/8"
  • © 2014

Anton Treuer is professor of Ojibwe at Minnesota's Bemidji State University and editor of the only journal of the Ojibwe language. His nine books include Everything You Wanted to Know About Indians But Were Afraid to Ask, and two were selected as "Minnesota's Best Read of the Year." He has won many awards including from the National Science Foundation, the MacArthur Foundation, the Bush Foundation, and the Guggenheim Foundation.